Bakersfield’s Ethan Cotter and Jessie Keith named players of the year in White River Conference, others make all-conference

The White River Conference has released its all-conference honors for the 2023-24 basketball season. The players are chosen by the collectivecoaches of the teams in the conference. 


Boys all-conference

For the boys teams, Bakersfield’s Ethan Cotter was named player of the year. 

Also making the list are:

• Morris Collins, Bakersfield;

• Tyler Cotter, Bakersfield;

• Conner Jones, Bakersfield;

• Lane Morey, Couch;

• Jobe Sturgeon, Couch;

• Ashton Roberts, Dora;

• Brayden York, Dora;

• Devan Stankovich,


• Riley Villavicencio, 


Couch’s boys basketball coach Justin Rigal was named coach of the year in the conference. 



Girls all-conference

For the girls teams, Bakersfield’s Jessie Keith and Couch’s Chloe Combs were named co-players of the year. 

Also making the list are:

• Callie Smith, Bakersfield;

• Rienna Velasquez, Bakersfield;

• Ryleigh Holmes, Couch;

• Kinley Luna, Dora;

• Katelyn Price, Koshkonong.

Honorable mention went to:

• Keely Stevens, Bakersfield;

• Natasha Slavik, Dora. 

Bakersfield’s girls basketball coach Micheal Mahan was named girls coach of the year in the conference. 

Ozark County Times

504 Third Steet
PO Box 188
Gainesville, MO 65655

Phone: (417) 679-4641
Fax: (417) 679-3423