Long-Term Recovery Committee

Long-Term Recovery Committee

Officers of the Ozark County Long-Term Recovery Committee are, from left, Ozark County Emergency Manager Brett Meints, committee chair Shawn Taylor, secretary Jennifer Winrod, member Daniel Clubb and co-chair Sharon Davidson. The committee will have its next meeting at 6 p.m. Monday, Oct. 16, at the Lions Club building on Third Street in Gainesville. The group has formalized its mission statement and by-laws and is currently looking for partnerships with local businesses willing to help survivors of last April’s floods by providing various services and products at reduced or no cost. More community members are also needed to serve on the committee. For more information, call committee chair Shawn Taylor at 870-404-8120, or attend the meeting.

Ozark County Times

504 Third Steet
PO Box 188
Gainesville, MO 65655

Phone: (417) 679-4641
Fax: (417) 679-3423

Comment Here