New members elected to Extension Council

Six new members were recently elected to the Ozark County Extension Council. The members elected in District 1 – west were Robert Edwards, R. J. Moyers and Marlin Wallace. The members elected in District 2 – east were Lindsay Collins, Stacy Hambelton and Noel Luna. 

A news release from the Ozark County Extension office reported “excellent turnout” in the election, which was held Jan. 19-26 at 14 locations throughout the county. A total of 157 ballots were cast: 89 in the west district and 60 in the east district. Six ballots were said to be “spoiled.”

Describing recently elected members who have previous experience with the Extension Council in various ways, the news release said Wallace, who serves as Extension Council treasurer, was re-elected to his second two-year term. Edwards, who has been serving the council as an alternate, will now serve his first two-year term, as will retired Extension county program director Hambelton. Along with Moyers, Collins and Luna, they have been elected to serve through February 2020. They join currently serving members Marty Morrison, Travis McConnaughy, Justin Strong, Bill Cockrum, Joe Uchtman and Luke Brantingham 

The Extension Council guides local educational programming and serves as the University of Missouri Extension’s link to community residents. 

Ozark County Times

504 Third Steet
PO Box 188
Gainesville, MO 65655

Phone: (417) 679-4641
Fax: (417) 679-3423