The Center news: Oct. 25, 2017


The Center news

A memorial service for Beverly Forrest will be held at The Center from 2 to 4 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 4.

Please join us Sunday, Nov. 5, for our regular first Sunday fried chicken dinner fundraiser from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. The cost is $8 for adults and $5 for children younger than 10. The meal includes a beverage and dessert. 

 

Menus

Lunch is served daily from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and is open to everyone. The cost is $6 for those younger than 60; a $3.50 donation is requested for those over 60. Call 679-4746 to order take-out for 25 cents more.

Wednesday, Oct. 25: tamale, refried beans, salad, cake. Thursday, Oct. 26: breakfast for lunch: biscuits & gravy, eggs, sausage, bread pudding. Friday, Oct. 27: fried fish, brown beans, coleslaw, cornbread, cobbler. Monday, Oct. 30: open-face pork tenderloin, mashed potatoes, peas and carrots, banana split fluff. Tuesday, Oct. 31: Fall party: soup and sandwich, cheesecake. Wednesday, Nov. 1: shrimp, baked potato, cole slaw, roll, cake and ice cream. Thursday, Nov. 2: Swedish meatballs over pasta, peas, carrots, strawberry fluff. 

 

Activities

Wednesday, Oct. 25: pitch and dominoes 1 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 26: bingo 1 p.m., music jam session 6 p.m. Friday, Oct. 27: arthritis exercise class 1 p.m. Monday, Oct. 30: arthritis exercise class 1 p.m., bingo 6 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 31: gentle stretching exercise class 9 a.m., fall harvest party. Wednesday, Nov. 1: pitch and dominoes, 1 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 2: bingo 1 p.m., music jam session 6 p.m. 

 

OATS

OATS transportation is available to the entire county and is available to anyone regardless of age, income, disability, race, gender, religion or national origin. If you don’t see your area listed, call driver Angela Pleasant, 417-343-0573, for help arranging your ride. For rides from Bakersfield, Caulfield and Dora, call Jean Lawing, 284-7377; from Theodosia and Gainesville, call Mary Piepergerdes, 679-4142.To arrange rides to Springfield, call Lawing or Pleasant. 

This is the OATS schedule for the rest of October and for November: Each Thursday of the month, Caulfield and Bakersfield go to West Plains. Monday, Oct.  30: Pontiac goes to Branson.

Tuesday, Nov. 7: Theodosia and Gainesville go to Ava. Monday, Nov. 13: Pontiac, Gainesville and Theodosia go to Springfield. Tuesday, Nov. 14: Theodosia and Gainesville go to West Plains. Monday, Nov. 20: Caulfield and Bakersfield go to Mountain Home. Tuesday, Nov. 21: Theodosia and Gainesville go to Mountain Home, Arkansas. Thursday, Nov. 23: Thanksgiving Day. The OATS office is closed; no buses operate. Tuesday, Nov. 28:  The whole county comes to Gainesville. Our business meeting is this day at The Center at 12:30 pm. Business meetings are open to the public. The Ozark County Food Pantry is open this day for those who ride the OATS bus.

Ozark County Times

504 Third Steet
PO Box 188
Gainesville, MO 65655

Phone: (417) 679-4641
Fax: (417) 679-3423

Comment Here